FIGGY's Sporadic Blips

By Figgy

It neven ceases to amaze

me, the things I come accross around the estate.

The sun was shining and I decided to head for the lake today in search of a blip opportunity. I took a few, up to my knees (I am prone to exageration) in cow muck (the things we do in the name of blip!) but didn't manage to bag anything exciting.

I turned my attention on the track leading into the Safari Park and, thinking that the shadows of the bordering trees might be interesting, took a pic.

At this point I noticed I had captured someone walking towards me up the track. I took another two pics as the person got closer.

"Well this is something I didn't expect to see today"

"I'm sorry I can't stop for you to get a picture but I'm releasing her in the next ten minutes if you want to walk with me for some photos"

"Thank you, I'd love to but I've only got a couple of minutes left of my lunch break and I have to get back to my office" (Bah!)

As I raised my camera for my final shot 'she' became restless, spread her wings (wow!) and jumped from the handlers arm, fortunately still attached by her leash. This plus the fact that I was a bit close for comfort didn't help the quality of my blip.

Wikipedia: The White-tailed Eagle measures 66-94 cm (26-37 in) in length with a 1.78-2.45 m (5.8-8.0 ft) wingspan, the largest of any eagle.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.