Male Southern Hawker

As I wandered around the garden this afternoon in search of an interesting blip subject  I spotted this chap positively posing in front of me . I must have taken 30 pictures a few of which I took quite close up (see extra). He didn't seem to mind and stayed their basking in the sun which had followed the morning rain.

Up & out this morning just to get some fruit & veg as we were almost out ....did think I might mow the lawn this afternoon but will put it off til tomorrow.

I seem to be recovering well ; Claire from the Centre rang to check me out & I assured her that all bleeding would appear to have stopped now. It was just my ribs which were giving me some pain especially when I cough. She suggested that I hug a pillow or cushion as this will help the discomfort. If I put off the cough I am more likely to develop a chest infection ....... not that I cough a lot anyway, but .....Every little helps.

Rainy start & sunny & breezy afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.