p_sully

By p_sully

Week 7

This week was an exciting one full of phone calls, finishing up an application I was working on to taking photos at a job shadow event at United Healtcare. This week showed me with prepping and creating applications I am a very detail oriented person and that I need everything to be perfect and ready before hand. I also learned this week that making phone calls is not a scary or nervewrecking task like I used to feel it was. The job shadow was such a great learning experience not just for the teens involved but for me as well, considering I am at that point where I am finishing up college and will start applying to jobs in my career field very soon. One thing I have learned from this internship is that, no matter where I am in life I am always going to learn something new, whether it be from a supervisor or the youth, it's important to always keep an open mind. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.