On the Road

Another day of long lost family today.

My step sister messaged me a few weeks ago and asked if I would like to join her and a few step family members to remember my Step dad who dies 20 years ago today. Karyn and I both cared for him at his home until the end and were both wiht him when he died. I still can't quite believe its 20 years ago.

We all met in a quiet little country pub in Dorking called the King William the 4th. Quite apt as he used to have his work do's there and William was his proper name although we all called him Nick.

The meal was good and it was great to catch up with family I hadn't seen since my brothers wedding 6 years ago.

I then asked Mr W if he would just take a little detour up Box Hill as I knew they had some painting on the road that said 'I love tea and cake'. I blipped it several years ago but the paint appears to have faded a bit!!!

So here you have 'On the Road' as part of my July photo challenge. Im getting a bit worried for tomorrows 'sunshine' blip as I don't think much is expected for the whole weekend where Karen (Life in Brighton) and I have a date with some Hot Air Balloons!!

July Challenge
1. Self Portrait
2. Busy
3. Best Part of your day
4. Fun
5. On the floor
6. Chair
7. Garden
8. Lunch
9. Big
10. Your favourite colour
11. Letter
12. Texture
13. Open
14. Building
15. Finger
16. Sign
17. Plate
18. Eyes
19. Calm
20. Your addiction
21. 9 o'clock
22. Upside down
23. Mirror
24. A stranger
25. Heart
26. Cup
27. On the road
28. Sunshine
29. Last thing you bought
30. Animal / Insect / Pet
31. Toothbrush

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.