So it begins....

a return to student life.

Part time. 10 days in Uni over the next 7 months along with 2 x 5000 word assignments at Masters Degree level and an epic amount of research and development needed to get the assignments done.

Will be worth it though.

So tonight I have cleaned the house, after a full day of induction and study, and have then sat down with one of my required reading textbooks, which inadvertently I had already purchased, and started to get my head engaged in the process of thinking about something other than statistics.

Felt weird to be on campus. I didn't like it - it was unfamiliar and I am afraid that the 'yoof' were a little bit on the ill mannered side for my liking. Fortunately, the people I was studying with were great. To be fair, today has mirrored some of my feelings that I had about uni the first time round...studying fine, all the other stuff - the mooching between buildings, the ram-jam full refectory at lunch time...not my bag. I am just an anti-social mare.

Lie in tomorrow before the descent of Mum with Great Aunty Rose and Nana, then out for tea with them tomorrow night, along with Rose and Dave. Will be nice to have a bit of time with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.