From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Good weather for frogs!

Plenty of Thursday rain and I was so bogged down with work stuff I felt really tired and fed up. I feel like I'm wading through a swamp at the moment. There! That's enough watery references for one day, to go with my frogs. It's all true of course.

I sat down with mom during my lunch break to double check the shopping I'd ordered from Tesco for Friday's delivery. She goes mad when I over order and she can't see the ironing board because of all the loo rolls in the cupboard. As I pointed out, it's actually her and dad's fault that I over order and get lots of everything instead of just one. When I was little I was forever being sent running up to Pat's Pantry on the corner for loo rolls as they'd run out in between shopping trips. The lady in the shop would wrap two white loo rolls in wrapping paper saying 'It's not very nice to walk up the road with THIS SORT OF THING!'

No wonder I am odd. I won't have white ones and I always order multi-packs. In my nightmares white loo rolls are chasing me up the road... The frogs are in the upstairs bathroom by the way...

It's enough to make you weep! That brings me on neatly to Jeff Healey's version of this superb track. (No way was I doing the Frog Song!)

While My Guitar Gently Weeps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.