From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Edinburgh Day 2 - I've Been Haggised!

I bet that got your attention! I shall explain soon... Ooo I did sleep well last night but only because I committed MURDER before I turned out the light. A fly introduced himself noisily while I was writing yesterday's blip. I was tempted to leave him alone as I could tell he had a lovely Edinburgh accent but in the end he had to die. I squirted Dior Addict at him in the end and his death was almost instant! I was surprised as my perfume of choice had never been complained about before! It's clearly a weapon of mass destruction! OK, only one fly but it makes me wonder...

Anyway, I got up, had a lovely hot shower, got dressed and finally opened the curtains. If I'd opened the curtains first, there might have been a screech of brakes from a horrified number 11 bus driver, as being up at the front of the house with a big bay window I have to be careful not to scare anyone until I am presentable!

When I was downstairs, David Kay (my lovely landlord) said he'd let me off eating haggis on my first day but I told him I might only be up to dry toast tomorrow as I am having a piss up drink with Shev, Lesley and David and their partners tonight. We are calling it a Blip Meet but as we feel we've known each other millions of years, I have no idea what we'll be blippin' talking about! I told David I was feeling hungry and brave. So, after my cornflakes, apple juice and toast, I had haggis with my egg, bacon and tomato. I was pleasantly surprised and really liked it! Don't get me wrong, I'd prefer it for dinner as it's quite spicy but I really enjoyed it and ate the lot!

Feeling well set up for the day after that, I set out for the day spending some of it in the Ocean Terminal where I had a light lunch and then I got the 35 up to the Museum of Scotland where I visited my old pal Dolly the Sheep before a trip up to the roof terrace which gives fantastic views across Edinburgh in all directions. Yet again, there is too much to see! I'm only showing you Camera Obscura (the white strange shaped dome on the left which is my favourite place to visit) and the Hub which is the headquarters building of the Edinburgh Festival. It looks like a church as it was originally the Tolbooth Church. That's it for today. I am meeting the gang at 8pm in the Conan Doyle. Early blip tonight! I shall catch up later. Track? I feel like a bit of The Rolling Stones tonight - Don't Stop

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.