From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Seeing Red

Another mad day weather wise and some real head scratching problems with work meant I didn't go anywhere at all.

Mom has taken to going out in the mornings to catch the daily morning mass at St. Margaret's on the other side of the river. Since this has been happening, I have noticed the truth in the saying 'The sun shines on the righteous'. Mom had brilliant sunshine all morning. It always rains when I put a foot outside after work! One consolation is that mom brings me chocolate cake or lemon meringue from TK Maxx on the way back.

As it went dreary when I finished work, I ran out to the wall opposite the house between the torrential rain showers. From the kitchen window I can see the beautiful Autumn colours of the leaves which cover it at this time of year.

It reminds me of my track today too! I used to have a 12" single of this and played it once late at night when I was in a merry mood after seeing Wishbone Ash at Birmingham Library Theatre 20 years ago. The people in the flat below saw red judging by the banging on the door and yells to shut up! Oh dear! *red face*

You See Red - Wishbone Ash

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.