Merry-go-Round

We've had a pretty lazy day today apart from going out for a walk with Louis at lunch time, then this afternoon we went into Brighton for a walk along the beach. For a while I've been wanting to have a play with Alan's DSLR - it's an old Canon 10D, but I've got a bridge camera and would like to move onto a 650D, so Alan suggested I have a play with his first to get the hang of it and to see if I like it.

At the moment I'm not sure, and I'm guess you're all wondering where I'm coming from! My camera has a great zoom and I don't have to change lenses, so it's quite easy, but when I see your blips, I want the same results. So today you see my first attempt which is of the Merry-go-round on Brighton beach, and I have to say I'm quite pleased with it. I guess I'll have to keep practising, and you'll have to put up with the end results!

Anyway, the dinner is in the oven and we're now watching the F1 highlights from Singapore so I'll wish you a good evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.