twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Long deep sleep gave way to daylight and a hurried exit and cycle up to the office. I'm looking forward to my WFH day next week; I don't think I've had one for ages...

There was a brief flurry of interest just before lunchtime; a homeless person left their bag outside the building; it even prompted an e mail telling us not to worry as our resilience procedures were followed - er - we have a policy that encourages people to act like headless chickens in the face of potential catastrophe? Nice....

Me and her went for lunch at Bar Napoli - Bill had offered to celebrate my recent birthday by treating me to lunch. No £8.95 3 courses; they suspend that for the festival, but a decent canneloni and a pint and a good catch up was a welcome from the drudgery I went back to....

I left at nearly 7; to the OT to collect some trousers I'd ordered online; a quick swing around the Image Collective (there is work on display from a blipper) before heading off home....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.