Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Once in a blue moon...

"i only want to say
that if there is a way
i want my baby back with me
cause he's my true love
my only one don't you see
and on that fateful day
perhaps in the sun of may
my baby walks back into my arms
i'll keep him beside me forever from harm

you see i was afraid
to let my baby astray
i kept to tightly by my side
and then one sad day he went away and he died

blue mooooooon
you saw me standing alone
without a dream in my heart
without a lover of my own

blue moooooooooon
you knew just where i was there for
you heard me sayin a prayer for
someone i really could care for

i only want to say that if there is a way
i want my baby back with me
cause he's my true love
my only one don't you see...."

Last night was a blue moon. When the full moon comes twice in one month. When strange things can happen, when we first met. I hope I will remember the night and this song in the future. For whatever happens from here on is marked. Once in a blue moon....





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.