Barbecue

Today's the day ....................... to be perverse

It seemed such a good idea yesterday to invite Tim, Melanie and Dominic round for a barbecue today.

When I had the idea, the weather was warm and sunny and I was out in the garden.  I should have checked the weather forecast for today before I sent them a text - and they sent one back saying they'd love to come.  The ball was set in motion and there was no going back.  Or at least, I suppose I could have cancelled it when today dawned with lashing rain and temperatures struggling to get into double figures - but that would have felt like giving in.

So Will went out with several brollies and rigged up a canopy so that the coals could be lit.  He managed to cook the chicken kebabs - and although the sausages were eventually assigned to the oven indoors, it all tasted very good.

There's always a way to get round a minor difficulty like the peverse British summer weather if you put your mind to it ....................... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.