Splash Point Revisited

After a rather painful visit to the physio for me, Alan picked up Karen and Andy from their hotel and we took them to Alfriston where we sat outside for lunch in the sun - it was really warm!  We then went to Seaford for a walk along the seafront, and Splash Point really lived up to it's name - It was very breezy and as the tide was in, the sea was really splashing, in fact at one point, it nearly got me!  

We sat on deckchairs on the beach and had ice creams and then we headed back to Brighton and went to the marina  where we sat at Cafe Rouge and had a beer.  It's been another lovely day with our friends and tonight they're coming round for a Thai takeaway, then they head home tomorrow.  

I've blipped this before, but the colour of the sea was gorgeous today, being almost turquoise, and the rock was full of cormorants so it had to be my choice again - I've put one of the four of us in my extras.

Anyway, it's Friday, have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.