From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Grave Situation...

Saturday was bright and clear. After I'd set up mom's new pedometer (more difficult than you'd imagine), we set out with a list of things to do.

We wandered around Debenhams and Next just for the sake of it and then I suggested we went to HMV where I we picked up a couple of modern horror films which will probably be rubbish. (These will have to wait until my next trip to watch as we ran out of time after all the X Factor rubbish later on). Next stop was Marks and Spencers where I bought a horrific thing called jeggings. They are a cross between jeans and leggings. They were grey and black speckled and looked great off! On once home, I look like a nightmare trio of Max Wall, Bony (my skeleton) and Rod Stewart. They'll be OK for around the house in Winter as long as I don't open the door. I have visions of Tesco Man in hysterics...

We then went to the Joke Shop for a new wig for Bony. I'm not sure he'll like it but you can judge yourselves during the week. After that followed toasties in TK Maxx and finally a wander around St John the Baptist (Ayr Auld Kirk) where this view of wonky head stones and the Wallace Tower above took my fancy.

Graveyards? What track for that? Sorry, it has to be this again - Ashes to Ashes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.