Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Mini Torii

I struggled a little with my choice of Blip shot between this, a shot of Kyoto City street cleaners, a shot of a woman who agreed to pose for me at Inari and a couple of others. I settled on this one because it stands out as something different from the usual Fushimi Inari shrine shots of the hundreds of disappearing torii. I took a few of those as well, of course, but this is of an area behind one of the temples where the Shinto priests burn candles etc as part of their prayer ritual. I'm not sure as to why there are dozens of little torii there, also.
You can see the rest of today's pictures including this mentioned above in the Flickr album here: Flickr
I've also posted a new Exposure story about today here: Fushimi Inari
Tomorrow will see a new blog post about Fushimi and a few other subjects. Thanks for reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.