Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Smarty Pants !

Pleasant surprise today. No 3 was given her first school reading book. She is a very accomplished reader already and we were a bit worried she would be given a Book 1 like the rest of her class. She already reads my kindle !

She proudly came home with her new bookbag, reading record, and a Level 5 book. still a bit easy for her but we are relieved that the school have recognised she is already a step ahead. Don't want her to get bored. She was chuffed to bits.

Need to backblip - as it's been a busy weekend. Fabulous dinner Sat night with some lovely friends - but yet again - I forgot to put the memory card in my camera. Drat - I can't show you the glorious Venison casserole with Juniper Berries, or the layer chocolate cheesecake or indeed the array of Red wine bottles we managed to get through. A Glorious evening. All my senses were satiated !

On Sunday we had the first rehearsals at the Theatre for the dance show that No1,2,3 are in. It would have been wonderful to blip but I didn't get a chance to as it was full on !

The rehearsal was exhausting in a fantastic way. It was very emotional, as the children are soo excited and try very hard. They had a ball. I was overwhelmed to see all 3 of my girls on stage at the same time (No3 coming off when No 1 and No 2 were going on) and I had a massive lump in my throat. I will be a gibbering wreck for opening night.

Night off rehearsal - heading out shortly to my Photography class. Hope you all enjoy your evening !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.