Stayin' Aliiiiiive !

Movie night.

Off to the flicks with No 1 daughter and Mo - to see John Travolta in his glory days of Saturday Night Fever and on the big screen (unedited !!). The dancing, the music, the flares, the long pointy collars, the Fromage ! It was great.

No 1 said she loved the music, and the story (she shut her eyes at the bridge bit!) but the fashions and dancing styles made her cringe !

Hmm...that's how I STILL dance!

I first saw Saturday Night Fever in Dublin - aged about 13 - with my sisters and 3 cousins, Zinda, Donna and Rosemary. Pre-Grease, John T was an unknown - but my big cousins were older and much more sophisticated than me - I went along to bask in their gloriousness.

Tonight I was bitterly disappointed that they didn't have a life size cutout of JT in his white suit to blip....had to make do with this.

I'm off to look out my flares and platforms !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.