Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Quick Change!

Full rehearsal at the theatre. Girls were very very excited. An enormous amount of work goes on by two very talented and special people to organise this.

It's massive undertaking, the costumes, venue, programme, months of rehearsals, costumes ordered (and re-ordered!), music arranged, surprises arranged, funds raised, scenery. It would easily keep a team of ten busy!

The girls who are lucky enough to dance on Friday and Saturday will have memories to cherish for the rest of their lives. The children have made friends they wouldn't normally have met (and the grown ups too!!!!) they have mastered skills, they have been taught discipline, teamwork, dedication, time keeping, and most importantly - that if they work really, really hard - anything is possible. They have found an inspirational role model!

I am particularly pleased that No 3 has re-discovered her love of dance after moving dance schools to join her sisters. For a long time I have been picking her up after dance lessons and she has been very unhappy. K - you have put a big smile back on her face. I can't thank you enough.

Here is a tiny preview of the work that goes on backstage. I have kept these blips a bit vague as I don't want to spoil any surprises for the audience. These ladies are the Quick Changers. Little do the audience know what goes on behind the backdrop!

I feel very privileged to be a tiny part of it - it is a special time that I can share with my 3 best friends. How often does a parent get to say that !?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.