Lowering da Flag

It's been a lovely warm and sunny day.  It clouded over this evening, but still warm.

I've had the day off today, and up early with my chores.  After getting the washing out, I got out with Sammy.  The rest of the day was in the new house garden.  Been busy digging out areas and dumped two trailer loads of rubbish soil and bruck.  The garden is starting to take shape, but that will have to wait for next year.  Various folk popped by, including mam.  Relaxing on the sofa, before I head for my shift in the pub later. 

I went for a brisk walk with mam earlier and we bumped into Arnold.  He's often out in his garden and have a yarn over the fence.  He was busy taking down an Australian flag he had been flying today.  Arnold Duncan in his garden, Houl Road, Scalloway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.