DavzoBroon

By DavzoBroon

Nearly Ready for Mr Gnome

What a day today, rain; wild winds and more rain. At lunchtime the rain had eased off so we walked up the street for lunch unfortunately, when I came out of Greggs there was hail coming straight down and diluting my tomato soup and turning my roll into a soggy mess.

Good news when I got home, Hayley was home for tea tonight as we have drama and Hayley is our musical director so its songs tonight. Every chance I might get a solo, we live in hope. The other good piece of news, was the man who was doing our front garden had been and finished the job. The grass has gone, the earth dug down and lined then filled with stone pebbles and slate stepping stones.

All we need now are our big flower pots to finish it off and then it will be ready for Mr Gnome to take pride of place in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.