Bulgaria

Today was a dull day, not much sun and quite uneventful really, we had a walk along the front to educate the gentleman in our group there is life past Salt and Pepper. There was no chance they were going to walk the 6 miles we walked yesterday but they made a good effort!

We stopped and watched a couple in the sling shot. Cool dudes who just got on and got off again! If that was me I would be screaming. If I was to be catapulted 30,000 ft (slight exaggeration) into the air I would want the whole world to know I was up there and I would scream so you knew! However, it is not for me and I won’t be screaming!

We had a drink at La Banana and the most expensive mcdonalds ever at £25! We thought cheap snack! Hmm how wrong! So another experience to take note of! Very dear!

After our walk which saw us take in Flower Street, a shopping mall, led by teenage son and google maps, we headed back to the hotel for a cool dip in the pool. Again another smaller incident would occur on the slide! Teenage son would go first and wait for me at the bottom! A little boy tried to get past me to go first and I’m sorry but no, there is a queue! I wish I let him go! I set off very slowly and couldn’t get going! It was slow today so the little devil bloody caught up to me! Still wasn’t letting him passed! He followed me and was delighted he hadn’t fell off his little lilo! Only cos I slowed him down! He was sweet and smiley, next time we went up I let him go first, he said “is that cos i bumped into you?” why else! Bless him he was so happy.

We then spent time lazing by the pool and watching the sweetest little boy, older sister and dad. Top of the daddy league today. The whole package, he swam with his children for ages, up and down the slides always watching for both children to ensure they were safe in the water, watching for when they came down the slide and responding quickly to any signs of difficulty or distress and the little boy in his life jacket smiled the whole time. He liked the ‘curly wurly slide’.

We had a little siesta around 6! Then made our way out for tea, back at La Banana, I had Bulgarian Stew, pork, onions, mushrooms and other stuff it was very nice, really enjoyed it. With a beer of course!

We ventured on to Euphoria where Tina Turner, simply the best, was supposed to be playing, only she was sick, so not the best and we we had 3 male dancers to entertain us. They were funny, very fit and good looking, ‘I want to break free’ duelled with ‘simply the best’ very funny, ladies were invited onto the stage to be serenaded, thankfully not me! But – ha ha teenage daughter was caught for the renditions of Elvis! Are you lonesome tonight, let me be your teddy bear and love me tender before she was whisked of the chair for a dance. Was very funny. Not funny when one decided to dance for me to Michael Jackson Billie Jean! Thankfully I was not invited onto the stage!

We returned to the hotel and bed. A later night than we are used to on our holibobs but a good night was had.

Good night from a not so sunny day at Sunny Day Hotel Sunny Beach Bulgaria.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.