Time to Visit

It’s many years since I visited the west coast of France and in particular the Loire Atlantique region. Yet with my home village twinned with the community of Couffé, I have long promised myself that I need return.
Couffé is less than 30 kilometres or so from the much bigger town of Nantes, the area capital, and within easy reach of the Atlantic coast.
Many years ago I was invited to the Loire Valley by the French Government and Air France to make an appraisal of the region  in what was seen at the time a the prelude to a major boost in tourism in the region from Britain.  I have also spent time in the region driving.  Yet so far as I recall, never visited Couffé itself.
Yet though familiar with many parts of France, I have to admit that this is one particular place which has not so far figured on my radar. But with the local village in Hampshire formally twinned with the area, I recognise I owe it to myself to visit and become familiar with the place.
 
Time to dust off the passport?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.