Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Flowers for Me

I got a message from my aunt with the flower shop early this morning to say that when E had helped out in the shop on Saturday, she'd left behind some flowers she'd arranged for me. She'd done some lovely ones for her sister and I couldn't believe I might have some too. :-) Poor Jill had been worrying the E might have been sad about not giving them to me so she made a special visit after work to drop them off. Lucky me! E hadn't been bothered though as she had just presumed Jill would have sold them to a customer. In fact, I think she would have preferred her work to have been sold as she had enjoyed being a shop keeper for the day.

Great to see Jill and the girls loved her being here. They like to show her everything in her room and read all their stories to her. This can take some time!

Massive housework and organising day today. Took down the old bunk beds and erected the ones we'd bought from Daisy's mummy. They look super and having got use to our old creaky ones, I cant believe how quiet they are. We're using the wood from the old ones to build some shelves to go elsewhere. WE WILL MAKE A BED ROOM OF THEIR PIT ONE DAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.