Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Gin helps...

Archie had a lazy day today - no frolicking with his pal Big Archie, or keeping an eye on his wee pal Rufus, no pottering about all day by the edge of the river, no chasing hens, no piece of chicken before bed... but LOTS of sniffing and piddling this morning round the block, so he was happy.

He did get a big run up Blackford Hill again, which he loved. JR took him while I very reluctantly went to the gym. It was full of young lads (school finishes at midday on Fridays in Edinburgh) and with their enthusiastic thundering on the treadmills, they drowned out the godawful muzak. Brilliant.

JR popped in to town while Arch and I relaxed some more. I attempted an online crossword, which Christine got us into, but I do think gin helps answers to pop into your brain, so I couldn't finish it.

The world has definitely gone mad - the government is spending £8 million on developing convoys of driverless trucks! How on earth can that be a good idea?

Photo by JR. Faffing by me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.