From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

River City Blues / Give Me Back My Wig

I told Bony that River City (my favourite once weekly Scottish soap) wasn't on until Tuesday. He took no notice and was sat in the living room waiting when I got home on Monday. He won't be moved! He refuses to wear his new hat and wig adamant that he won't be a Sean Kennedy lookalike especially after Sean had been bashed over the head in last week's episode and then went up in smoke lying on the floor of the Tall Ship pub. I'd spent ages picking out new hair on Saturday with Mom!

So here he sits with TV remote in hand waiting for his programme to start, wearing his old hat and wig. Sigh!

The track was going to be the River City theme tune but then I came across this gem from the wonderful Stevie Ray Vaughan - Give Me Back My Wig


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.