From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Edinburgh 6 - Even Dreich Days Ain't Dreary!

If I was a rock/blues artist and I wanted to write a song about what I thought of Edinburgh, I'd call it 'Even Dreich Days Ain't Dreary' because they ain't!......ummm I mean they aren't! Anyway, rest assured I can't sing a note and so I am not responsible for the weather today. I haven't even been singing in the shower!

I'll confess, I had the laziest day ever and got on the number 11 after breakfast / stomach rest thinking I'd go to the museum and cinema. What I ended up doing was staying on the bus until Morningside and going straight into Costa Coffee for a chai latte with hot treacle tart and cream. The young lady who served me said 'Oh I really love your perfume!' I was quite pleased and explained what it was. I just managed to stop myself telling her it was good for killing flies too. Can you imagine the advertising slogan?

'Get the man of your dreams with this eye watering romantic fragrance and murder flies too. Knock 'em dead with Dior Addict!'

Perhaps the same blues/rock artist singing my song 'Even Dreich Days Ain't Dreary' could do the advert too.....

Hmmmm... I'm waffling again. Oh yes. I got the bus back to Frederick Street, walked around the block, wandered through Jenners and then wandered into Princes Street Gardens again where I took this shot of St Giles Cathedral with the top nearly shrouded in mist before reading through the rest of the afternoon. I was in the shelter of a big tree so was quite happy there until it was time to head home via Sainsburys for a sandwich to save going to Ocean Terminal.

Early blip tonight as I'm off to see Joe Bonamassa with my landlord David Kay tonight. He accompanies me to spare the rest of Edinburgh. Seriously, he loves going to concerts of all descriptions and says he doesn't mind!

Do you think Joe Bonamassa would like my song title? No? Oh sod you then! HUMPH! I won't risk trying to take a photo at the Playhouse tonight as the security staff are scary there I have been told.

PICTURE CHANGE ALERT!!! I TOOK 186 OF THEM! HERE'S ONE OF MY FAVOURITES!

Track? It has to be this one from Black Country Communion days! - Song Of Yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.