Five things

By fivethings

Together we are strong

1. A walk in the sunshine to start the day. We're all at the Citizen's Theatre this morning and it's not too far to stroll. It makes me realise how much I would would like it if walking to work were an option.

2. We're here for the meet and greet and read through of Glsagow Girls, our new musical. It's a very cool way to spend the morning and I'm really glad I stay for the full thing.

3. Later, it's over to Govanhill baths. I take this picture as I wait for Jim, the BSL interpreter to arrive for a visit. There's an ace atmosphere here, I really like it.

4. Poolside, it's getting hot and I stay for a sharing of the work. The projection on the floor of the pool is breathtaking - so simple but a wee bit magical. I do love it when that happens.

5. The roast dinner continues to provide, this time it's the left over potato and parsnip mash transforming into four fishcakes. I eat them as I watch Blue Valentine, which is a cool wee film. Hellishly depressing though. Fishcakes on the other hand are fecking brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.