Five things

By fivethings

Make up

1. I haven't unpacked yet. It's been a long time since I moved in to my flat but most of everything I own is still in a box somewhere. the good thing about this is sometimes I stumble on things I forgot I had.

2. This morning's pre-work guddle uncovered a bag of makeup I totally forgot about. It was a great wee surprise.

3. It reminded me of that Paul Auster story about a wee boy that during the course of the year secretly steals things from his family that are precious to each of them - a baseball mitt from his brother, a favourite piece of jewellery from his mum, that kind of thing. Because they are so poor, he knows there will be no Christmas presents and instead he wraps up each of the things his family think they have lost forever and gifts them back.

4. After work today I meet Stef and Gilly for an inexpensive bottle of wine and a fancy mushroom pizza. That's what it's called on the menu, not my description.

5. A lovely evening, thank you both for looking after me and making me laugh - my thinking is that my photos look less blurry and shit in black and white.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.