Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

When did that happen?

Had a lovely lunch with an old friend and colleague in a local children's farm - rather fab tea room in a barn but it was sunny - ish - so we sat outside with the ducks and the yummie mummies and had quiche and jacket potato and talked about LTUAE (literary ref, geddit?). We first worked together 12 years ago but it seems like yesterday. Her oldest lad is now 16. When did that happen?

After reading my board papers at home I went for a walk around the block to blow away the cobwebs. The street sign at the end of the road that was bent and twisted for years has been replaced. When did that happen?

Over the laundry lock up door someone has written DO NOT PARK HERE in black marker pen. When did that happen?

Found my headphones, rescued from the famous cable eating kittens. They are all in a mess. Things have obviously gotten tangled up. When did that happen?

No point speculating. As the tag on my yogi tea bag reminded me today "change is the only constant"...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.