Lucky

When I woke up this morning it was a lovely autumnal morning and with the sun shining quite warm....as the front garden was bathed in sunshine i thought I would have a quick look round to see if there were any Parent bug nymphs soaking up the rays.
Sadly there were none, but I did find this rather charming plant bug which I think is Pantilius tunicatus, a largish (8-10mm) Mirid bug which is reasonably common and widespread across Southern Britain. 
Found on the lower branches of Hazel, Alder and Birch (another reason to keep my tree!) it is a late season bug appearing in September.
10 minutes later when I was getting ready to go out bug hunting proper it started to rain, and it hasn't really stopped ever since - so this really was very lucky indeed  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.