World Sepsis Day.

4 years ago I was very poorly with Sepsis and Pneumonia so this is something close to my heart. There does appear to be a campaign to make Sepsis easier to spot and so save more lives.

Interestingly enough, I am just watching a Panorama programme about it. It seems I was very lucky and despite the ward being very poor in recognising my symptoms, the A&E staff were  (eventually) quick to act before I went into multi organ failure.

So, if you have a loved one that feels very unwell for any reason, and if they have a temperature or blotchy skin please ask your doctor to consider sepsis.

But in other news, back to work today after our long weekend away in Cornwall. It was a killer of a long day and I'm shattered.
Then Mr came home from squash having put his teeth through his top lip after falling on his face but Mr W being Mr W, won't have it seen to and will carry on eating a drinking almost as normal. I have since sent a picture of said injury to my sister who's an ITU nurse asking if he needs stitches!!!

Can I go back to Cornwall please!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.