Ian

Ian is my neighbour.
He came in just over a week ago to have a tumour in his leg removed. Unfortunately they discovered that the tumour had grown which meant that he lost more than he bargained for including he knee cap. I've watched him gradually get stronger and he took a couple of steps yesterday despite the pain. He is hoping to be out of hospital in a week or so.

My plans were changed this morning; because of my conditions they have decided to whip out the old joint, then wash it out And replace with a new one immediately. This will push the risks down by 50 % and will mean that I will be on my feet almost immediately. So long as the infection is dealt with properly it should be a good result.

Thank you for all of your support in recent days. Will catch up soon.

Tomorrow's blip may be a rush job :-(

Wish me luck

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.