Prideaux Place, Padstow

Looked out of the window at 9 & it was raining. Drank tea ate breakfast never saw C. She surfaced at 12 ish feeling under the weather It was still raining so I sent her back to bed. She resurfaced at 5.30 still not feeling very good.

We had little to eat in the pad so I nipped into Padstow & stocked the pantry & the cellar. Having come out of Tesco I went in search of a Holy Well located in Fenton Luna Lane (Fentonluna Well). Needless to say I got lost & ended up outside this place which is where we were going today. Eventually I found the well & ...well I took some pictures but ...well ..its a well with a hand pump & not really interesting despite the capstone saying 1592..... It is thought that the inscription was done in the early nineteenth century. See here:

http://www.megalithic.co.uk/article.php?sid=8105

Despite getting lost on the way home I was back by 7pm and we were eating Pasta bake by half past.

Carol is still feeling groggy & I just hope she is ok tomorrow.

It has rained all day ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.