LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

I had many plans for pictures today. I consulted oracles and noted their predictions. Unfortunately none of them said it will be cloudy and no stars will be visible. A satellite named UARS (you arse?) will pass over Edinburgh about half past six, and there will be an Iridium flare just before 7. Also there will be clouds...

I went to the Photographic Society at 9pm last night and arrived back home at 4am, it was a beautiful night, frost covered everything with scintillating crystal light and the sky was clear. Orion was particularly prominent. I went to bed at 5am full of wonder and woke up at 9am full of ideas. Alas tonight is a cloudy dull evening and after standing under the dark, wet, blank sky I came home and listened to Hull beat Newcastle 1-0 in the FA cup replay.

Still, things could be worse, surely?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.