From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Wall of Sound

AAAAAARRRRGGGHHHH! Half asleep watching Citizen Khan and having a Twitter chat, the dazzling DavzoBroon (What a picture!) mentioned Blipfoto and I thought 'Oh no, I'd better refill my wine glass and take a picture of that!'

Ah ha! Another clock I hadn't yet photographed caught my eye. I bought this about 8 years ago as :-
a) I needed a radio for the kitchen
b) Alice Cooper was in a rock magazine advert for it
c) it was in the shape of a Marshall amp which has to be the most well known amp in the world!

I have 5 radios (all different varieties of Pure) dotted around the house. I bought Dad one as a Christmas present years ago and he loved it. He'd spend hours in the kitchen making a cuppa as he was listening to the radio at the same time. I used to moan at him for taking so long. Poor Dad!

Track? Easy! The Mighty Slade! - Radio Wall of Sound

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.