RaceyTrace333

By RaceyTrace333

Reflection By Night..........

I had a lovely lay in this morning, and then I caught up with friends and family back at home. That took a few hours catching up with everyone. One of my friends is coming to Florida 10 days before I fly home, so we are arranging to meet up one night for a meal. That will be nice. I have not see her in the UK for nearly a year, so will be strange to meet here.

I did not end up meeting up with the guy from work, so I went for a bike ride into celebration, it was lovely to be out on a bike. It was hot today. I did some shopping today in Celebration, I purchased some gifts, one is for my friends who are looking after Roxy. It is something to remember my trip to America, it is a Mickey & Minnie Mouse large ornament holding an American flag. It is lovely, lets hope I can part with it. I also brought Roxy a fancy dress collar in red blue and white stars on the end. You will see a blip unpon my return!

I spent the whole afternoon and part of the evening in Celebration, I had my tea at Market Street Cafe, it was fried chicken salad, very filling, I did not eat it all. After dinner I went and sat on a rocking chair that are on the steps near the lake, and took this picture while I sat and relaxed before the bike ride home.

The dark comes in really quick here, the next thing I knew it was black, and I had no lights on the bike. Oops! However, I took the nature trail which was well lit and I could see where I was going. I got 100 metres from home, and the chain came off, and had to walk the last bit. In the distance I could see 2 deer, but too dark to take a photo.

Hope you are all having a nice weekend. I will be having a short Sunday as I have to be up early on Monday, as I am off to Miami, and I have some work to do first.

I would like to thank everyone that is following and commenting on my journal, it is nice to know that I have blip friends out there, and stops me being lonely all these miles from home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.