Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Autumn...

After gym, JR declared she was popping down to her favourite shop, John Lewis, because she 'hadn’t been there for ages'.

Archie and I shared our favourite lunch - slices of apple and cheese - while we I watched Jeremy Corban's conference speech. We then debated where to go for walkies, and decided on Braidburn Valley Park.

But he was Not a Good Boy on the bus. In fact, I wished I’d brought the PC. He kept giving little yips and yaps the whole way. And when the bus eventually stopped right at the park gates, and he dragged me off the bus at high speed, yipping (him, not me) the bus driver fair laughed.

And today I did the whole circuit. The last two times we've been there, I have waited on a seat while JR walked round the last loop with Archie. But no, I walked the whole way, no bother. Progress.

Thank goodness he was quiet on the way back, and it took a long time, as they're digging up the road again.

JR returned from her JL visit with a few items, some of them for me. She thinks I need a new jumper. Just because the whole right elbow is missing. Apart from that it's as good as new.

Anyway, a definite touch of autumn around.

Is it just me, or is Dr Foster the biggest load of codswallop ever...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.