Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Pastries!

Annemique came to take Archie out for the day. They went to the beach, but unfortunately Archie was sick in her car. Both ways! But he had a great time, which included a liver muffin.

After the gym, we took a dander over to Bruntsfield. A big choice of cafes over there, most of them dog friendly, as I found out. We were lured into one which used to be an ice cream shop last time I looked. Nice place, with very quiet muzak. Though I wasn’t impressed with their French toast. The bread was not, as claimed, 'soaked in egg and cream', I pointed out this misnomer to the man in charge, who agreed, spoke to the (new) chef, and didn’t charge me. However, the other meals looked lovely and the coffee was good. And it's dog friendly.

Our progress along the street was dead slow and stop, due to the many enticing little clothes shops that JR could not pass by. I gave up and wandered home, but only after I had been enticed in for a takeaway French pastry. Which one did I chose? The biggest one, of course.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.