Plus ça change...

By SooB

Getting in the holiday spirit

Lunch was pisto con huevo (with a side serving of the West Wing podcast), to get me ready for the upcoming holiday weekend. Only L (TallGirl's pal) joined me. For my first go at pisto, I was quite happy.

With both clients awol (travelling) I was a freelancer of leisure today. So, some strategic thinking, some setting of appointments, some baking and some gardening. The only fly in the ointment is that the gardening has made my ankle sore again. But the draft in my office has become unpleasant, rather than cooling, so I'll be happy to spend tomorrow making a curtain.

Meanwhile, Mr B is off on a jolly trip involving seriously hard work. We'll join him at the weekend for a fine family break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.