Plus ça change...

By SooB

Favourites

Two of my three favourite trees.

Lots of garden action today (after a sneaky and much needed lie-in to hold my burgeoning cold at bay), including planting a load of kale (which looked very grumpy at being moved from our chilly hall to the 28 degree weather outside. It seemed unconvinced by my promise of cool drizzly weather on Saturday. Also some roses planted and the usual 50 leeks (they don't seem to consider doing them in smaller bunches).

Later, driven indoors by the heat, curtain rail fixing, curtain making, and curtain hanging. And a burst of 80s music to make me feel all nostalgic. TallGirl called me on my Kajagoogoo reference and asked to hear their top three songs. At which point I had to concede I really just liked the poster and the name.

On our long car journey tomorrow, we each get 45 minutes of control over the music. (The rest will be podcasts, and me shouting when I inevitably get lost in Figueres.) The kids seem to mostly be competing to annoy each other. I'm going to win though on the annoyance stakes, as I'm only picking things I sing along to. Loud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.