Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

Cheats cheesecake

This cheesecake is not as good as Sarah's, but it's a dam sight quicker to make, and as its for a local restaurant and they won't pay the price for a proper cheesecake this is what they get. They don't seem to mind as the customers like it. I can make one of these in 10 minutes and it costs me 6 euros to make a 23cm cake, I charge 15 euros and the restaurant charges 4 euros a slice, they make 40 euros so everyone is happy. See the link to the other photos, finished article and amount of mess, the wine is the cooks perk, left over from evening meal.

Busy day today, golf club AGM, I've ended up on the Committee as the Ladies rep, also I have been nominated to make all the presentations as our President resigned, he found the job too much. Then took Roy home as he wasn't feeling too good, went shopping came home unpacked shopping and put it away, delivered a birthday cake. This was a request that came in on Monday night and they wanted it for tonight, as they are friends I said okay. Filleted and boned a whole salmon, then cut it into pieces to freeze, filleted two sea bass for tea, did these in the oven in parcels with julienne of veg and fresh lemon, then did saute potatoes and stir fried veg. Made two chocolate cakes and the cheesecake. I need to clean my golf clubs and wash my balls (golf) and mark my balls, as I've a big comp tomorrow. First though,I think a glass of wine is in order.

One of these days I'll slow down!!

Cheesecake

Choc cakes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.