Five things

By fivethings

I could turn you inside out

1. Over to stock up for the day. I'm starting to like my Saturday morning food gathering.

2. Mum arrives ready for sewing. First we have lunch and as this journal is all about celebrating the small things in life that are good, the baked potatoes were absolutely, hands down, by far and away the best baked potatoes I've ever made.

3. And so to work, today is footery and mum does the lions share. The zip goes in and the bodice is fixed at the right height. Trying it on today and it feels almost done. It feels great. Just the neckline, belt and hem to do.

4. Mum heads off to the theatre and I start to get ready for a night out. I accidentally put too much hair product on and get a tiny taste of what it feels like to have big hair. At least for a wee while.

5. Happy hen night, Alma.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.