A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

October view.

I have quite often taken this view from the bedroom window across the gardens and up to the trees in the St Ives Estate.

Some times it has been to show the Rowan tree full of blossom in the late spring as here, in May 2011, or when it is full of berries as here, just over a year ago.

Today I have included very little of the tree as it has been totally stripped! Less than a month ago I took some pictures of the heavy clusters of berries but we had a sudden influx of butterflies on the buddliea so they made it to blip instead. Since then the birds have gone mad and eaten virtually every single one. Sitting doing this in my living room I can see only 2 single berries. (I think there is a very small cluster in the picture)

Now all those of you who know the folklore of these things may be able to interpret this in terms of our forthcoming winter weather. All I can say is everything is looking pretty autumnal now. Get the woollies out!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.