1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

A local tour

Couldn't not take Beate to the farm! We we're going to go for a walk, so Rachel thought it would be nice to tack Gem up and go for a wander along the lane with her.

We didn't go too far as Gem was quite excited to be out and that combined with it being a windy day made it less than relaxing! Also, a very rude man was reluctant to slow down - he had to in the end, as I stood my ground on the lane, frantically waving my arm up and down in an effort to alert him to the fact that he needed to use his brakes. I hope Mary didn't hear what I said about him ...

Once we'd returned Mary and Gem safely to the farm, Jean, Beate and I went off to Sudbury Hall. After a short walk around there, we headed to the tea room for scones.

In the evening Beate and I went to the cinema and then had a bite to eat in a well known chicken restaurant - except we both had bean burgers in a wrap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.