The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Rules Of Engagement

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

After a very long walk with Murphy this morning (spot the Murphy photobomb), I had the weekly parental visit. We had the ‘super fun’ experience of playing Rapidough which is a bit like charades but with play dough. We split into 2 teams, explained the rules and started the game. After only one round, Mary Doll asked if I was in her team and we had to patiently explain the rules. Again.

After round 2, we had to remind her for a second time that we were on the same team and to STOP SODDING WELL GUESSING what the other team were making. After round 3, she confessed that she hadn’t really been listening to the rules and I felt a little bit of my soul die.

We wrapped it up after one game in order to restore family harmony (and my sanity).

I am going to hide all games for future visits.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.