The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

No Questions Please

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

BIG NEWS, hot off the press - The Eldest Mini Princess is being wooed. She has a boyfriend, Terry. This has come as a surprise to exactly no one. We have been calling him ‘Terry, your boyfriend’ for ages and I shorten it to ‘TYB’ in text messages.

I gleefully thought this would widen my scope for being an embarrassing mum but I have been given strict boundaries. I am NOT to ask ANY questions. At all. None whatsoever. So unfair!

Thankfully for Terry, he will be spared the horror of ‘meeting the parents’ as we already know him, although I did amuse myself by asking EMP if he would like to come round for a family dinner.

Apparently not!

It could have been worse for her. When The Explorer went on her very first date, aged 14, the object of her affections chivalrously walked her home. This was no mean feat as she lived on a farm 4 MILES OUT OF TOWN. The poor chap was met by The Explorer’s dad...

Holding a shotgun.

And then howling with laughter as The Explorer’s beau legged it into the distance.

There was no second date!

C

PS Today’s picture is courtesy of The Youngest Mini Princess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.