Grey (Day 885)

I woke far too early for a Sunday, and lurked in bed until the light began to creep round the edges of the curtains. In thick drizzle, the dogs and I wandered up the hill. A rabbit led the dogs on a mad dash, crashing through undergrowth before disappearing into a burrow.
Back at home the morning floated past slowly on a constant stream of coffee. The weather remained murky.
After lunch my beautiful wife and I headed to Aikerness for a wander with the woofers. The tide was very high, and, despite the poor weather, there were a fair number of people and dogs around. There was even one hardy soul snorkelling in the shallows. HV and I walked north, away from the other folk and dogs. Our two idiots dived in and out of the sea, keen to try and catch up with the ever elusive, inquisitive seals. As we walked, the sun tried to break through above Rousay and Eynhallow and I thought it was worthy of a blip.
Back home, HV was soon zooming off to work, and I headed to look at a job at Evie. A bit of a waste of time, as the customer's idea is just not going to work. I have suggested a different option and left him to think about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.