From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Early in the Morning

Even though I struggle to get up in these dark mornings, I love the sounds at that time. I tend to go to McDonalds for a cuppa and a muffin to kill a bit of time but I do enjoy the walk along the High Street to the council house. The birds lining the rooftops cough and shuffle their feet about watching while you can hear the sound of vacuum cleaners in the restaurants and building societies along the High Street.

In another couple of couple of months, I will have to be a bit careful! It will be party season, and a bit darker so I'll have to look out for floor pizzas from people over indulging on the way home! There are always 'fun' things to discover when you are the first one in. I loved that at the other office, getting there before the cleaners at the crack of dawn and turning the alarms off. I entered my cashpoint number once twice by mistake and nearly set the alarm off. That was a slight moment of worry. We were joined onto a pub there and during cup final matches, you could smell the beer through the wall.

Ah well, enough of this reminiscing.... Time for work..

Track - a cracking track performed by B. B. King bound to put a bounce in your step - Early in the Morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.