From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Daydreaming....

Well, I didn't do too much daydreaming today. Fortunately, I was working from home which was just as well trying to tackle something I hadn't done for ages - payslip message editing; before you start making your own jokes up on the back row! - making my Tuesday a bit more challenging than usual.

It was the middle of the afternoon before I'd at least got the amendments done. Firstly, it doesn't happen very often so it always takes ages to get up to speed with Vi editor as I never use it for anything else. Horrors! The other thing was that I decided to use my laptop to log into the new Xen box on my desk in the office. Everything looked different to normal today. The good thing was, the two evil looking Ayrshire seagulls I'd decided to put as a background were still glowering at me over the top of my typing which was quite comforting in a strange way....

I got it done anyway despite a few strange flashes from the box in the afternoon as if a being from another world was trying to tell me something. I just need to list off a few test prints tomorrow when in the office and then I can forget all about it for another while...

No Tesco Man today to interrupt my payslip fun as I am all out of step at the moment. I have booked Tesco Man for Thursday this week down here and Friday in Ayr for mom. I'll rearrange my slot back to the normal Tuesday the week after next when I'm back from my training course.

That was it for today! Sorry! It was a quiet, intense work day with the only picture taken being this little fellow eyeing me warily from a tree. The cheeky so and so had been hopping about the lawn for most of the day digging holes and burying bird nuts. He only stopped when I tapped on the glass and waved a dish mop at him!

Track? It was a choice of two today that caught my imagination on the radio. This one was while I was in the shower at 5am. The other track from the middle of the afternoon will be saved for tomorrow probably. To go with the time of year, let's have this classic - California Dreaming

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.