what we did today...

By SarnieV

Shopping

We spent the morning doing washing, tidying Lego and packing clothes. When a requested to pack a few bits for going away I was presented with in a discussion about why we have to have "privates", wear clothes and why can't we be cold blooded? And why can't we just be naked and not have to do all that washing and putting clothes away stuff?
Anyway they packed eventually and we had homemade blueberry pancakes for a snunch (snack/lunch).
Headed out to the shops in pm to return a pile of shoes I'd ordered on line to try - the bag has burst open on delivery so I ended up going to the nearest shop to return them.
We had a trip to McDs for a late lunch then went to Primark. I can't get over how cheap things are in primark. I don't shop there often and I'm always a bit horrified at how cheap it is. £1.80 for a T-shirt just doesn't seem right. Who makes this stuff?!
Afterwards, in contrast, we browsed the super fast cars showrooms - Porsche, Lamborghini, Ferrari... the boys loved it.
A is back home this eve, he was really tired and not quite up to our levels of enthusiasm for his return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.